Client Services
1800 800 629

Joy Gailer and Dr Shane Jackson have been named as the joint winners of the 2015 AACP MIMS Consultant Pharmacist of the Year Award. South Australia-based Joy and Tasmania-based Shane were presented with their awards at the Australian Association of Consultant Pharmacy (AACP) annual seminar ConPharm '15, held in Melbourne from 29 to 31 May.

The award recognises an outstanding contribution by an accredited pharmacist to the practice of consultant pharmacy. It includes a medallion and certificate, plus a travel grant to the value of $5,000 to attend a pharmacy conference of relevance to the practice of consultant pharmacy. The AACP acknowledges the generous support for this award from MIMS Australia.

The award was presented by AACP Chair Grant Kardachi, AACP CEO Grant Martin and Dinah Graham Business Development Manager, Primary Care, MIMS Australia.

Both Joy and Shane are experienced accredited pharmacists dedicated to advancing the profession of consultant pharmacy.

Their skills and expertise are recognised by fellow pharmacists, general practitioners and policy makers. They have both contributed to the improved quality of care for patients and the community in general and they continue to promote the profession and the value of medication review services.